Home - Blog
Home >> Elections >> Local By-elections

Upcoming By-elections
15 February Falkirk Bonnybridge and Larbert

23 November Perth and Kinross Perth City South
South Lanarkshire Rutherglen Central and North
12 October Aberdeenshire Inverurie and District Hold
28 September Highland Tain and Easter Ross Gain
7 September Glasgow Cardonald Hold
North Lanarkshire Fortissat Gain
13 July Moray Elgin City North Gain
26 January East Ayrshire Kilmarnock East and Hurlford Hold

15 December Fife Leven, Kennoway and Largo Hold
5 December Angus Carnoustie and District Gain
28 November Angus Arbroath East and Lunan Gain
17 November Dumfries and Galloway Annandale North Hold
3 November Aberdeenshire Banff and District Gain
Aberdeenshire Inverurie and District Gain
6 October Glasgow Garscadden and Scotstounhill Gain
Highland Culloden and Ardersier Gain
22 September North Lanarkshire Coatbridge North and Glenboig Gain
25 August Fife The Lochs Gain
11 August North Ayrshire Irvine West Gain
Renfrewshire Renfrew South and Gallowhill Gain
2 June Argyll and Bute Oban North and Lorn Gain
5 May Glasgow Anderston/City Gain
7 April Perth and Kinross Almond and Earn Gain
31 March Dundee Maryfield Hold
18 February Argyll and Bute Oban North and Lorn Gain
21 January South Lanarkshire Hamilton North and East Hold

10 December South Lanarkshire Blantyre Hold
26 November Fife Dunfermline North Hold
Fife Rosyth Hold
5 November Aberdeenshire Huntly, Strathbogie and Howe of Alford
(2 seats)
8 October Highland Aird and Loch Ness Gain
7 October Eilean Siar An Taobh Siar agus Nis Gain
1 October Aberdeen George Street/Harbour Hold
Aberdeen Midstocket/Rosemount Gain
East Ayrshire Irvine Valley Hold
Fife Glenrothes West and Kinglassie Hold
Moray Heldon and Laich Gain
Stirling Stirling East Hold
West Lothian Linlithgow Hold
17 September South Ayrshire Ayr East Hold
10 September Edinburgh Leith Walk (2 seats) Hold
Midlothian Midlothian West Hold
18 August Orkney Islands West Mainland Hold
13 August Falkirk Denny and Banknock Hold
North Lanarkshire Wishaw Hold
6 August Glasgow Anderston/City Hold
Glasgow Calton Hold
Glasgow Craigton Hold
Glasgow Langside Gain
South Lanarkshire Hamilton South Hold
30 July Aberdeen Hilton/Woodside/Stockethill Hold
Aberdeen Kincorth/Nigg/Cove Hold
9 July North Lanarkshire Thorniewood Hold
7 May Fife Dunfermline South Gain
Highland Nairn Hold
Perth and Kinross Perth City Centre Hold
26 March Eilean Siar Beinn na Foghla agus Uibhist a Tuath Gain
Fife Glenrothes West and Kinglassie Gain
Moray Buckie Gain
West Lothian Armadale and Blackridge Hold
12 March Eilean Siar An Taobh Siar agus Nis Gain
22 January Fife Kirkcaldy East Hold

11 December Argyll and Bute South Kintyre Hold
Moray Elgin City North Gain
27 November Aberdeenshire Troup Gain
Midlothian Midlothian East Hold
Orkney Islands Kirkwall West and Orphir Gain
30 October North Ayrshire North Coast and Cumbraes Hold
23 October Argyll and Bute Oban North and Lorn Gain
17 July Argyll and Bute Oban North and Lorn Gain
5 June South Lanarkshire Clydesdale South Gain
22 May Argyll and Bute Oban South and the Isles Gain
Fife Cowdenbeath Hold
Fife The Lochs Hold
Scottish Borders Hawick and Denholm Gain
1 May Highland Caol and Mallaig Gain
27 March East Ayrshire Kilmarnock North Hold
30 January Moray Buckie Gain
23 January North Lanarkshire Motherwell North Hold

19 December Highland Black Isle Gain
5 December Glasgow Shettleston Hold
28 November Highland Landward Caithness Gain
24 October Fife Dunfermline South Hold
South Lanarkshire Hamilton South Gain
10 October Glasgow Govan Gain
Scottish Borders Tweeddale West Hold
20 June Edinburgh Liberton and Gilmerton Gain
Fife Glenrothes North, Leslie and Markinch Hold
2 May Highland Landward Caithness Gain
Scottish Borders Leaderdale and Melrose Hold
7 March Moray Heldon and Laich Gain
28 February North Lanarkshire Coatbridge West Hold
14 February South Lanarkshire Rutherglen South Gain

29 November Eilean Siar Sgir’ Uige agus Ceann a Tuath nan Loch Gain
15 November Dumfries and Galloway Annandale North Gain
13 September East Dunbartonshire Campsie and Kirkintilloch North Gain

15 December Shetland Islands Shetland Central Gain
8 December South Lanarkshire Hamilton West and Earnock Gain
17 November Glasgow Hillhead Hold
3 November Argyll and Bute Oban North and Lorn Hold
Highland Inverness South Gain
27 October North Lanarkshire Coatbridge North and Glenboig Hold
15 September Perth and Kinross Highland Hold
25 August North Ayrshire Saltcoats and Stevenson Hold
18 August Edinburgh City Centre Hold
23 June Aberdeen Airyhall/Broomhill/Garthdee Gain
16 June Dumfries and Galloway Abbey Gain
9 June Highland Tain and Easter Ross Gain
19 May Aberdeen Dyce/Bucksburn/Danestone Gain
7 April Highland Wick Gain
17 March Renfrewshire Paisley South Gain
3 March West Dunbartonshire Kilpatrick Hold
3 February Angus Carnoustie and District Gain

11 November Moray Forres Gain
28 October South Lanarkshire East Kilbride West Hold
9 September Edinburgh Liberton/Gilmerton Hold
6 May Perth and Kinross Strathallan Hold
Glasgow Drumchapel/Anniesland Hold

10 December East Dunbartonshire Bearsden South Gain
19 November Falkirk Bo'ness and Blackness Hold
1 October East Ayrshire Doon Valley Gain
25 June Angus Monifeith and Sidlaw Hold
18 June Inverclyde Inverclyde South West Hold
4 June East Dunbartonshire Bishopbriggs South Hold
Glasgow Drumchapel/Anniesland Gain
North Lanarkshire Coatbridge North and Glenboig Gain
30 April Stirling Bannockburn Hold
23 April Aberdeenshire Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside Gain
Highland Inverness West Gain
12 March Dundee Maryfield Gain

11 December East Ayrshire Ballochmyle Hold
North Ayrshire Kilbirnie and Beith Hold
6 November Edinburgh Forth Hold
Glasgow Baillieston Hold
18 September Glasgow Baillieston Hold
1 May Aberdeenshire Troup Hold
Dumfries and Galloway Abbey Hold
6 March South Lanarkshire Cambuslang East Gain
28 February Shetland Islands Lerwick South Gain
21 February Perth and Kinross Highland Hold
14 February Moray Elgin City South Gain
31 January North Lanarkshire Kilsyth Hold

22 November Dundee Lochee Hold
4 October Argyll and Bute Helensburgh and Lomond South Gain
16 August Aberdeen Midstocket/Rosemount Gain

7 December Renfrewshire Elderslie Hold
28 September Fife Markinch and Woodside East Gain
10 August Highland Lochardil Gain
15 June West Dunbartonshire Dumbarton West Gain
18 May East Ayrshire Altonhill, Hillhead and Longpark Hold
11 May South Lanarkshire Biggar/Symington and Black Mount Gain
30 March Glasgow King's Park Gain
South Lanarkshire Avondale South Hold
Stirling Borestone Gain
16 February Glasgow Milton Gain
2 February South Ayrshire North Carrick and Maybole East Gain

8 December North Lanarkshire Kirkshaws Hold
10 November Edinburgh Murrayfield Hold
Glasgow Knightswood Park Hold
Midlothian Loanhead Gain
13 October Dumfries and Galloway Lochside Gain
29 September Fife Auchtertool and Burntisland East Gain
11 August Falkirk Herbertshire Gain
16 June North Lanarkshire Kildrum and Park Hold
9 June Aberdeenshire Huntly East Hold

Creative Commons License